Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Blog tour event: Escape to Eden by Rachel McClellan

Run now!

When seventeen-year-old Sage wakes up in a hospital with no memories, her only clue are the words written on her hand. With a deadly disease threatening to wipe out mankind, Sage must find out who she is and why most people would kill to get their hands on her--before it's too late. This fast-paced, futuristic thriller is a spine-tingling read!


Rachel McClellan was born and raised in Idaho, a place secretly known for its supernatural creatures. When she's not in her writing lair, she's partying with her husband and four crazy, yet lovable, children. Rachel's love for storytelling began as a child when the moon first possessed the night. For when the lights went out, her imagination painted a whole new world. And what a scary world it was... 

A Chat with Rachel...

1.      What inspired your book?
a.       Instead of writing a novel about a typical hero with a special ability, I wanted to write about an average person who had to live in a world where everyone else had special abilities. This idea stayed with me for so long that I knew I had to write about it.
2.      How do you spend your free time?
a.       If I'm not writing, then I'm playing outdoors or watching super hero movies.
3.      What is the thing you struggle with the most while writing? And how do you defeat it?
a.       Writing the beginning of a novel is always the hardest part. It can be difficult to determine where a story actually begins. To combat this, I just begin writing and then go back to it when the story is finished. Almost always I end up cutting the first chapter and begin with chapter two.
4.      When did you first realize you were an author?
a.       I don't think I've ever realized it. I am a writer first. Maybe one deal I will feel like an author.
5.      If your book was made into a movie, who would play the main character roles?
a.     Sage Radkey: Lucy Hale
b.     Colt: Dylan O'brien
c.     Jenna: Dove Cameron
d.     Anthony: Theo James
e.     Max: Levi Miller

Rachel's Top Ten List
·         Top Ten Movies
o    Count of Monte Cristo
o    Batman, Dark Knight series
o    Harry Potter movies
o    Underworld
o    The Heat
o    Napolean Dynamite
o    Moulin Rouge
o    Pride and Prejudice
o    Legend
o    Better Off Dead

Escape To Eden Excerpt:
"Stop!" a man shouts. He runs towards us. Two more appear behind him.
Jenna reaches a hand down. "Grab it!"
Colt takes hold and she easily lifts him out. They are all so strong.
"Go up, Sage,” Anthony says. “I've got these guys.”
He's holding the same dagger I'd had in my hand earlier.
"I'm not leaving you alone," I say.
"Three guys is nothing. I'll be fine. Go."
I look up toward where my brother sits waiting for me and then back at Anthony.
"Stop right there and we'll let you live," a guard says. He has a single spike sticking out of his otherwise bald head.
"Don't listen to him Sage," Anthony says. "You're too valuable. Just go before they capture Max again."
This makes me move. I scramble up the ladder. When I'm at the top, I shout down, "Come on! You can make it."
He stares up at me through the narrow opening and smiles. "Change the world," he says just as an invisible blast knocks him to the ground. 

To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page 

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Writing slumps

How many of the writers out there have finished a series and hit a slump because of it?

Typing the end on an epic story line that traversed five different series totaling twenty books has left me floundering.  These characters have been a major part of my life for a solid eight years and saying goodbye to them is hard.  It's like saying goodbye to your best friends, albeit an imaginary set of friends, and moving halfway across the globe.

After almost three months of mourning, I think I've finally shaken the slump.  I will forever miss those characters, but it is time to pull up my boots and move onto something new.  In the meantime, here are the different series and intertwined story lines that came to conclusion at the end of The Ryan Chronicles.  It's been a hell of a ride.

All of these titles are available on Kindle Unlimited!
To find out more about these and more, visit My Amazon Page

Now it's time to build another epic intertwined series.  

Talk to me about how you overcame that writing slump?

Until next time,

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Happily Ever Alpha is now available!

Happily Ever Alpha

When Once Upon a Time isn’t Enough.

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo | iBooks


Limited Edition Paranormal Romance Boxed Set
22 New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Bestselling Authors.
21 of today’s hottest, most sought-after titles.
Yours for only $0.99.
Fourteen HOT paranormal alpha-male romances and Seven additional kick-ass paranormal romance tales bundled together in one of the steamiest collections to date! With twenty-one novels and novellas and over one million seductive words of fiction, this paranormal romance boxed set will leave you Happily Ever Alpha.

What is inside?



Monday, January 18, 2016

Paranormal Romance Guild Reviewer's Choice Award Nominees announced.

Paranormal Romance Guild

nominated The Ryan Chronicles Trilogy II 

in their Urban / Fantasy Romance Series 


Now, faithful and fantastic fans of mine, I need your help! 

Please go to the PRG 2015 Reviewer's Choice Awards site and vote for your favorites. If mine happens to be one, I thank you dearly for your vote!   

Here is the link to the website.  Happy voting!

Thank you again for participating in choosing the best titles from the Reviewer's Choice categories!

Until next time,

Sunday, January 10, 2016

Free Kindle 100/100/100 Giveaway!

If you aren't already familiar with Free Kindle Giveaway, they are a company that promotes books AND their authors! Readers join their list for great deals as well as opportunities to connect with amazing authors...while also having the chance to participate in monthly giveaways! There are a variety prizes, but most often the winner has a choice between $100 PayPal Cash or a Kindle Fire! But for this special giveaway, Free Kindle Giveaway is giving away 100 dollars (or a Kindle Fire) AND 100 ebooks while telling you about 100 special ebook deals. It's the 100/100/100 Giveaway! Learn More About the Prizes Below, or Go Here to Enter to win:

The Prizes: 1 Kindle/$100 + 100 Books!


Check Out The Books You Can Win!


Check Out these Book Deals from Our Participating Authors!

Click any image to learn more! Lots of free and bargain titles here!
A6 A9 YA Boxed Set PNG
A12 A2 A10 A8 A3
A15 A13 A14 A17 A11
A5 A16 A7 A4
C15 51+bboTMHiL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_ A C2
B5 B2 B6 B4 B9
B3 B24 B23 B7 B13
B14 B12 B18 B21 B22
B15 B16 B8 B20 B19
C6 C12 C18 61c2womRqxL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_ C21
B11 B10 B17 C5 C
C9 C19 C16 C8 C7
B C20 D15 D18 C4
C13 D20 D16 C22 D19
C10 C3 C14 C11 D9
D8 D2 D3 D4 D11
D5 D10 D17 D6 D7
D12 D14 F F2 F3
F4 D F6 F10 F13
F7 F12 F5 F11 C17
F8 D13 F14 F9