Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Guest post by New York Times Best Selling Author Dawn Michelle

A couple of months ago Jane let me on here to talk about my werewolf series, Claimed by the Beast. Whatever I did, it must have worked because she's letting me come back and do it again. Except this time it's not Claimed by the Beast and it's not about werewolves…well, not entirely. This time I'm here to talk about what happened after Claimed by the Beast. My new book follows Beth, one of the main supporting characters that faded away by the time the series was finished. A lot of bad things happened to her, bad things that I wanted to make up for. Unfortunately, giving her a series of her own might not have been the best option. To come out on top with a HEA (Happily Ever After) ending, she's going to have to earn it.

In between the Claimed by the Beast and Blood Kissed series I spent a little time a story called A Cold Winter's Bite. It was included in the A Kiss of Christmas Magic bundle that saw amazing success when it was released earlier this month. So amazing that yours truly can now say she is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author!

That same chart topping story has some characters that pop into this series as well. All of my books are going to be connected, it's just so much more fun that way. A little drama here and there, maybe some love triangles, and even an occasional chest thumping between alpha males that haven't figured out it's the women that are really in charge. Silly boys, anyhow!

I hope by now you're waiting for your First Kiss, because it's waiting for you! And when you're done with that, head on over to pre-order Forever Kiss, which is scheduled to be released on December 12th. Lover's Kiss, book 3 (and the last book in the series) will come out sometime around January 1st.

Thank you all so much!

Dawn Michelle

Sunday, November 2, 2014

When series collide...

Whether you're a fan of the Steve Williams Series or the Games series, or even the Night Hawk and Ryan Chronicles series, you may wonder if the same characters are found in other books. Yes, they don't seem to want their story to end and crop up in the damnedest places.

It really all starts with Ty Ryan and I'll map out the books in chronological order for you and include where he crosses into a different series:

1. Fallen
2. Survival Games
3. Mind Games
4. End Game
5. Hunting Season (Book 3 in The Steve Williams Series)
6. Georgia Reign  (Book 4 in The Steve Williams Series)
7. Crystal Illusions (Book 5 in The Steve Williams Series)
8. Saving Face (Book 6 in The Steve Williams Series)
9. Trinity Rising (Book 3 in the Night Hawk Series)
10. Angel Grace (Book 1 in the Ryan Chronicles)
11. Angel Heart (Book 2 in the Ryan Chronicles)
12. Angel Wrath (Book 3 in the Ryan Chronicles)
13. Black Magick (Book 2 in the Magick Series)
13  Angel Blood (Book 4 in the Ryan Chronicles)
14. Angel Fire (Book 5 in the Ryan Chronicles Series)
15. Angel Fury (Book 6 in the Ryan Chronicles Series)

If you're looking for the boxed set instead of individual books:
The Games Trilogy (Survival Games, Mind Games & End Game)
The Steve Williams Series (all 6 books in the banner)
The Night Hawk Trilogy (Night Hawk, Tigress & Trinity Rising)
The Ryan Chronicles Series (all 6 books in the series)

As you can see from the banner above, there are two books in The Steve Williams series prior to the introduction of Ty into the series and Steve is also featured in the same books going forward that Ty has a supporting role in.

Look for more from these characters in 2015!

Enjoy and thanks for loving my characters as much as I do!
Until next time,